Lake Okeechobee Aquatic Plant Management Interagency Task Force

The Corps of Engineers shall chair, and actively solicit participation in the Lake Okeechobee Aquatic Plant Management Interagency Task Force. The Task Force members will represent State of Florida agencies (including the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission and the South Florida Water Management District), state Universities, the Corps of Engineers, and other Federal agencies. The Task Force will serve in an advisory capacity, providing multi-disciplinary technical and scientific data from which the Corps' aquatic plant management strategy, methodology, and research planning and operational efforts will evolve. The focus of the aquatic plant effort will be to benefit the overall ecological health of Lake Okeechobee.

Weekly Schedule


Treatment Date: Monday 03 August 2015 - Friday 07 August 2015

Current Lake Level: 12.25 (Feet-NVGD29)

TREATMENT AREAS:

Applicators crews may be working in the treatment areas listed below. Please avoid these areas if you see applicators.

FWC will have treatments occurring on Lake Okeechobee in the locations of Eagle Bay Island, King's Bar, First Point Pass to Tin House Cove, and Fisheating Bay.

SFWMD will not have treatments occurring at this time.

Target Plants:

Water Hyacinth Eichhornia crassipes, Water Lettuce Pistia stratiotes

Further information is available at the following numbers: US Army Corps of Engineers Biologist (863) 983-8103 ext 251 or ext 222

US Army Corps of Engineers South Florida Operations Office

525 Ridgelawn Road

Clewiston, Fl 33440

______________________________________________


Aquatic Plant Control Weekly Schedule - Monday, August 03, 2015 - Friday, August 07, 2015

Aquatic Plant Control Weekly Schedule - Monday, July 27, 2015 - Friday, July 31, 2015

Aquatic Plant Control Weekly Schedule - Monday, July 20, 2015 - Friday, July 24, 2015

Aquatic Plant Control Weekly Schedule - Monday, July 13, 2015 - Friday, June 17, 2015

______________________________________________


Lake Okeechobee South Lettuce Treatment Schedule - Thursday, April 23, through Friday, April 24, 2015

Lake Okeechobee South Lettuce Treatment Schedule - Wednesday, April 8, through Friday, April 10, 2015

______________________________________________


FWC Aerial Treatment - Beginning June 01, 2015

______________________________________________


The next Lake Okeechobee Aquatic Plant Management Interagency Task Force Meeting will be held on Wednesday, 22 April 2015, at the USACE South Florida Operations Office in Clewiston, FL. This meeting will begin at 10:00 a.m. Please send me any agenda items that you would like to add for discussion.


USACE South Florida Operations Office

525 Ridgelawn Rd.

Clewiston, FL 33440

(863) 983-8101


Call-in Info:

1-877-336-1839

Access Code: 3923394

Security Code: 1234