Cooperative Invasive Species Management Areas



Click on the applicable section of the map below to learn more and connect with your local CISMA

scroll to see the counties and contacts for each

northwest appalachicola firstcoast bigscrub central osceola heartland treasure southwest everglades eastcentral naturecoast suncoast okeechobee keys northcentral

Apalachicola Regional Stewardship Alliance

Counties: Bay, Gulf, Calhoun, Jackson, Gadson, Liberty, Franklin, Wakulla, Leon
Contact: Brian Pelc, bpelc@tnc.org

 

Big Scrub CISMA

Counties: Marion, Lake
Contact: Liz Ramirez, Elizabeth.M.Ramirez@USDA.GOV

 

Central Florida CISMA

Counties: Seminole, Orange
Contact: Amanda Lindsey, Amanda.lindsay@ucf.edu
Allegra Buyer, abuyer@seminolecountyfl.gov

 

East Central Florida CISMA

Counties: Putnam, Flagler, Volusia, Brevard
Contact: Bonnie Wells, bcwells@ufl.edu
CJ Greene, carl.greene@myfwc.com

 

Everglades CISMA

Counties: Palm Beach, Hendry, Broward, Collier, Miami-Dade, Monroe
Contact: LeRoy Rodgers, lrodgers@sfwmd.gov
Dennis Giardina, dennis.giardina@myfwc.com

 

First Coast Invasive Working Group

Counties: Nassau, Baker, Duval, Clay, St. Johns
Contact: Kaitlyn Dietz, kaitlyn.dietz@dep.state.fl.us
Jessica Spencer, Jessica.E.Spencer@usace.army.mil

 

Florida Keys Invasive Task Force

Counties: Monroe
Contact: Beth Bergh, Bergh-beth@monroecounty-fl.gov
Susie Nuttall, susie.nuttall@myfwc.com

 

Heartland CISMA

Counties: Polk, Hardee, DeSoto, Highlands, Okeechobee
Contact: Cheryl Millett, cmillett@tnc.org

Lake Okeechobee Aquatic Plant Management Interagency Task Force

Contact: Jessica Fair, Jessica.M.Fair@usace.army.mil

 

Nature Coast CISMA

Counties: Citrus, Hernando, Pasco, Sumter
Contact: Eryn Williamson, Eryn.Williamson@Fdacs.gov
Bob Lindemuth, Robert.Lindemuth@Fdacs.gov

 

North Central Florida CISMA

Counties: Jefferson, Taylor, Madison, Hamilton, Suwannee, Lafayette, Dixie, Columbia, Gilchrist, Levy, Union, Bradford, Alachua
Contact: Ginger Morgan, Ginger.Morgan@MyFWC.com
John Herbert, jrherbert1863@yahoo.com

 

Osceola CISMA

Counties: Osceola
Contact: Cody-Marie Miller, cody-marie.miller@tnc.org

 

Six Rivers CISMA

Counties: Baldwin (AL), Escambia (AL), Covington (AL), Escambia, Santa Rosa, Okaloosa, Walton, Holmes, Washington
Contact: Kristal Walsh, Kristal.Walsh@myfwc.com
Rick O’Connor, roc1@ufl.edu

 

Suncoast CISMA

Counties: Pinellas, Hillsborough, Manatee, Sarasota
Contact: Ray Vinson, raymond.vinson@mymanatee.org
Katherine Clements, k.clements@ufl.edu

 

Southwest Florida CISMA

Counites: Charlotte, Glades, Lee, Hendry, Collier
Contact: Dan Quinn , Daniel.Quinn@MyFWC.com
Mitchell Barazowski, Mitchell.Barazowski@CollierCountyFL.gov

 

Treasure Coast CISMA

Counties: Indian River, St. Lucie, Martin, Palm Beach
Contact: Alex Onisko, aonisko@sfwmd.gov
Michael Yustin, myustin@martin.fl.us